Apple has introduced its own Apple Music Awards. The event is supposed to honor talented musicians, singers, and songwriters who influenced global culture this year. It will take place today, on December 4 at 6:30 p.m. PST, at the Steve Jobs Theater. The ceremony will feature a live-streaming performance of Billie Eilish.

As Apple’s vice president of Apple Music and International Content says,

“The Apple Music Awards are designed to recognize the passion, energy and creativity of the world’s favorite artists. The musically diverse group of inaugural winners have sparked deep social conversation, influenced culture and inspired our customers around the world. We couldn’t be more excited to celebrate them.”

The Cupertino company decided to give out awards in the following categories:

  • Album of the Year
  • Song of the Year
  • Global Artist of the Year
  • Songwriter of the Year
  • Breakthrough Artist of the year

Apple states that Apple Music’s editorial team picked the winners for three categories: Global Artist of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, and Breakthrough of the Year. The choice of the other two categories, Album of the Year and Song of the Year, was based on the streaming data meaning that subscribers of the service used to listen to these musicians most often.

Who are the winners? They include Lizzo, Billie Eilish, and Lil Nas X. Billie Eilish received three awards: Artist of the Year, Album of the Year (For her album called When We Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?). Also, both Eilish and her brother FINNEAS received an award for Songwriter of the Year. An American songwriter Lizzo became a Breakthrough Artist of the Year, while Lil Nas X got an award of Song of the Year for his song called Old Town Road.

The award itself is custom silicon wafers that are suspended in glass and aluminum body. The award pretty much reminds of vinyl records.